Reviews

Duporth Guest House - Rating 4/5

Comfortable rooom, Duporth is a DIY B&B which suited me well - food is in the room along with fridge and microwave so no need to worry about making it to breakfast on time. Fairly quiet area, easy walking distance to town, parking near guesthouse can be a challenge but usually able to find a space in a street nearby. WIFI good and easy to connect to.Only down side was TV limited to 4 channels, none of which were radio and the remote didn\'t work very well- not something that bothered me massively as I wasn\'t there much to watch TV but might bother others. Would recommend.

Response

Hi judith, glad everything was okay, the tv is freeview so you have all tv and radio channels, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Judith Davison | Fri 13th Jan 2017


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Very friendly , clean and perfect location. Definitely go back again for the fifth time

Response

Hi laila, look forward top your next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Laila Aabi | Thu 5th Jan 2017


Recommend- Rating 5/5

it was very welcoming on arrival, our room was perfect, it had a warm atmosphere and everyone was friendly.The breakfast menu was first class it had so many choices, l would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Response

Hi simone, thankyou for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Simone Palmer | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Quiet, comfortable and all thelittle things thought about. Breakfast in my room had a wide choice from boiloed eggs to fruit salad with yogurt. close to the main shops but away from the hubbub. Amazing value.

Response

H i stephanie, look forward to your next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Stephanie Tamlyn | Sat 26th Nov 2016


The best B&B in Penzanca - Rating 5/5

From arrival to departure Steve could not have been more helpful. Its clean, comfortable and exceptionally good value for money.We could not have picked a better place or a better location. Easy parking, great rooms which are cleaned daily. Seriously cannot rate this highly enough. Even a last minute booking and change of plan did not faze Steve. He is by the way a fountain of knowledge for both tourism and also advising where to go to experience the local Craic.Thanks Steve

Response

Hi will, thanks for the review, look forward to meeting you all again, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Will Salmon | Tue 22nd Nov 2016


Nice and cosy - Rating 5/5

Rooms very tidy, breakfast wholesome and plenty, staff nice and helpful. The guesthouse is situated near the ocean and there\'s a nice playground just around the corner. We warmly recommend Duporth Guest House, especially for young families, and would love to come again some time.

Response

Thankyou for your review, look forward to your next stay, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Ulrike Schrön | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Allowed us to leave luggage early so that we could walk to Land\'s End (room was even ready by early morning!). Breakfast is a nice selection and it\'s relaxing being able to eat in your room. Beds were comfy and room was completely clean. Can\'t complain!

Response

Hi thomas, glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Pennington | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Nice place - Rating 4/5

We spent a night there in a family room which was perfect for my 2 year old. Parking is easy, close to seaside, overall good.

Response

Thankyou for your review, see you next time , regards, steve.

Reviewer:Ildiko Frikker | Mon 31st Oct 2016


My sojourn at Duporth- Rating 5/5

Excellent rating. The room was clean and Steve was hospitable but not intrusive.I love the DIY breakfast as I\'m an insomniac and could nibble overnight. Also no rush to get up.I\'d definitely recommend it.

Response

Hi annabelle, glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Annabel Nicholls | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Cute little guest house - Rating 4/5

At first a friend told me that we had to make our own breakfast I wasn\'t impressed, but when I got there I loved the set up, you can have breakfast whenever you want it and it means you have a fridge and microwave which I felt were a great additionand I had a lovely place to sit and eat in my room (no 1). Steve was friendly and although there was no dedicated parking it was easy enough o park on the roads nearby.

Response

Hi nikki, look forward to your next visit, many thanks steve.

Reviewer:Miss. Nikki Wait | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Quite, quite excellent! - Rating 5/5

I have even booked, a year ahead, I loved the place so much. It was \"Biblical\";breakfast, and plenty of it, appeared in the room each day ready to be prepared each morning;as and when you like it. It was lovely and cosy and I even had an en suite shower room and loo.What a wonderful idea to have everything one might want at your disposal. You can eat out if you want to, or simply use the microwave, toaster, facilities in the room toeat in.I heartily recommend this establishment.DC

Response

Hi dennis, thankyou for your review, see you in september, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Denis Cochrane | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Happy guests- Rating 4/5

Very convenient stopover, clean, comfortable, quiet. Breakfast of fresh fruit, eggs, coffee all left in room for making your own breakfast.

Response

Hi susan, glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Susan Williams | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Super Lage - Rating 4/5

Super Lage in Penzance , hatten ein Zimmer mit Blich auf die Bucht, jeden Tag Frühstück auf dem Zimmer mit Obstsalat,Joghurt O Saft, Milch Müsli, Eier . Kühlschrank , Microwelle Toaster mit Eierkocher.Der Inhaber war zwar nicht unfreundlich, Der Inhaber Steve war immerfreundlich und sehr hilfbereit!

Response

Hi thomas, thankyou for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Thomas Schumann | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Great breakfast - Rating 4/5

It was a very pleasant to stay at tnis guest house and at Penzance.The breakfast food left in our room was outstanding with a great choise of lovely food.

Response

Hi lorna, thankyou for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Lorna Lewis | Wed 12th Oct 2016


very nice - Rating 5/5

stayed for four nights, a very clean and friendly place, close to town centre, will stay there again

Response

Hi jeffrey, look forward to your next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Jeffrey Clark | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Perfect for our needs - Rating 5/5

We found theduporth very convenient for exploring Cornwall, our landlord was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area.We will certainly use the duporth again if in the area.

Response

Hi david, hope to see you again when in the area, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:David Martin | Tue 11th Oct 2016


a few days in Penzance - Rating 5/5

we were made welcome and enjoyed our 3 day stay. The in room breakfast facility is a brilliant idea. we were also close enough to the station and the ferry. we had a lovely view of the sea from our room.

Response

Hi mia, thankyou for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Mia Cusick | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Duporth - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, clean and comfortable. Amazing sea views, ask for room number 5! although other rooms also had lovely sea views. Plenty of DIY breakfast and very friendly staff. Close to bus stop and a pleasant walk to local pubs restaurants and shops. Very good value for money.

Response

Hi helen, thankyou for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Helen Cole | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Nice guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Really good guesthouse, location close to the harbour and the city (walking distance), nice host. We can recommend it for a stay in Penzance.

Response

Hi robert, glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Wendels | Sun 25th Sep 2016


our three day stay in penzance - Rating 4/5

stayed 3 nights at Duporth with my wife and young daughter.Great experience, fantastic room,clean, spacious with all the expected modern facilities.superb continental breakfast in our room,everything fresh- cereals,fruit,yoghurt,eggs and great bread for toast.Hosts are friendly, helpful, and leave you to enjoy your own space. A big recommendation from us. Best wishes Duporth .

Response

Hi albert, thankyou for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Albert Baker | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

I had such a relaxing time. The room was clean and provided with all I needed. The view from my room was out of this world. I would recommend Duporth Geust House to every body. Thank you

Response

Hi helena, glad you enjoyed yourselves, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Helena Erasmus | Sat 17th Sep 2016


kath hawkins - Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at Duporth Guest House.We had a warm and friendly welcome by the owner and thought the breakfast idea was excellent although it took us a while to master the egg and toast machine!

Response

Hi kathleen, thankyou for your review, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Kathleen Hawkins | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Smashing- Rating 4/5

Perfect spot.We had a smashing Seaview.Room was clean,lots of choice for breakfast which was in our room.Nice big windows to take in the view. Lovely host. Couldn\'t do enough for us.Would definitely recommend

Response

Hi sally, glad everything was okay, many thanks steve.

Reviewer:Sally Duggan | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Lovely homely atmosphere and welcome - Rating 4/5

As soon as you arrive at Duporth the owners make you welcome. The room was beautifully decorated with everything you need for breakfast.

Response

Hi elaine, thankyou for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Miss. ElaineBarnett | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Our stay with you - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality.We enjoyed our stay with you extraordinarily;as well as the town of Penzance and their surroundings.Best wishesManfred Peter

Response

Hi manfred, look forward to your next visit, many thanks steve.

Reviewer:Manfred Peter | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Fantastic stay at Duporth - Rating 5/5

We spent a fantastic bank holiday weekend at Duporth Guest House, with beautiful views from our windows, excellent breakfast and a very friendly and dedicated attention. Loved the room, the location and the service. Great value for money!

Response

Hi ana, thankyou for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Ana Inés Pórfido | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Surprisingly lovely little guest house - Rating 4/5

Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, facilities and how easy the parking was. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Good value.

Response

Hi john, thankyou for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:John Northcott | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Friendly & helpful - Rating 4/5

Our room was a bit small but owner did appologise for this they had a lot family bookings Very clean room Breakfast was lovely fresh fruit yoghurt , milk, fruit juice cereal etc every day Room cleaned every day Owner very friendly and helpful Location ideal just a minutes walk to beach and promenade

Response

Hi jacquie, try to give you a larger room next time, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Jacquie Sloan | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

I stay in 4 guest houses a week (so far this yr (124) this is in my top 5 .for value friendliness cleanliness location and facilities highly reccomend it.

Response

Hi srteve, look forward to your next stay, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Steve Lowther | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Ok - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine.

Response

Hi bruno, glad everything was okay for you, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Bruno Fracasso | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Duporth guest house- Rating 4/5

Very good value for a single room, good location and a very nice breakfast selection. And an ensuite shower.

Response

Thankyou for your review jonathon, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Jonathan Rose | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Location and quality - Rating 4/5

The location is excellent with sea view. Room is clean and comfortable. Friendly and welcoming.

Response

Thanks for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Ping Yan Chow | Wed 27th Jul 2016


very good - Rating 4/5

A lovely relaxing couple of days.Breakfast good, everything provided and nicenot to feel hurried.room fine and spotlessly clean

Response

Thanks patricia, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Patricia Berger | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


Like it - Rating 4/5

Nice stay! We can recommend it

Response

Thankyou elisabeth, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Elisabeth Olsen | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Duporth Guest House - Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful owner. Comfortable well equipped room. Excellent breakfast choices with fresh fruit . We would certainly book here again

Response

Thanks reginald, look forward to your next stay, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Reginald Fisher | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Happy to stay here! - Rating 5/5

It is so nice to stay in Duporth Guest House! Delicious breakfast will be prepared every morning and the room is so clean and comfortable! Additionally, the owner is a nice and warm uncle.^_^

Response

Thanks for your review, hope to see you again, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Miss. Chenshen Ma | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, perfect location, close to sea and walking distance to all facilities you need. Renting price is low as well. If will go again, definitely same place.

Response

Thankyou for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Robertas Zinkevicius | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


nice guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Ideal place for a short vacation.Beautiful region, nearby towncenter (walking distance).Nice room with a view at sea.

Response

Thanks for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Dorothea VANDEVELDE | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Ideally located near the seafront this guest-house is a very friendly and comfortable place to stay (although the 2011 renovations are starting to look a little tired). The breakfast is outstanding and very conveniently laid out in the room, complete with yoghurt, fresh fruit and orange juice in the room fridge! I can highly recommend it.

Response

Thanks for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Peter Hiam | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Friendly welcome, lovely room and comfortable bed! - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, lovely room and comfortable bed.

Response

Thanks for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Sheridan Roberts | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Great little haven... - Rating 4/5

We spent two nights as a family of 8 (so had 3 rooms in total, one of which was a Family room).Duporth is in a great location, has beautiful views over the sea (although not all rooms have a view), is clean and comfortably furnished, the continental in-room breakfast was excellent (Steve happily catered for our dietary needs) and Steve is a very kind &welcoming host.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

Response

Thankyou for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Tessa Lanham | Wed 8th Jun 2016


\'Alternative- Rating 4/5

Room was bijou &charming &I was fascinated by the combined toast&egg boiling machine.( I shall be lookingit up on-line when I get back) The idea of doing one\'s own breakfast in the room was a new thing for me, &I enjoyed the contents of the fridge &the eggs &toast, but as a solo traveller it makes for a solitary stay when you don\'t meet other guests in a dining room. I enjoyed the experience but not sure I would like it too often. There was a \'twirly\' cold water tap which was a bit annoying, &a knob dropped off in my hand from the chest of drawers. I did report these so hopefully may now be fixed. As the bus to Porthkernow was just outside, it was ideal for my visit to Minack Theatre.

Response

Hi thanks for your feedback and review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Patricia Avon | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Top - Rating 5/5

We were satisfied. Staff very friendly. Cleanliness top. Room was very nice. Breakfast yummy. Thanks for the nice stay.

Response

Hi, thankyou for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Birgit Saathoff | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


super Guest House - Rating 5/5

Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Besitzers. Gute Tipps wo zu Essen und Ausflugsvorschläge. Die Lage ist sehr gut, das Guest House sauber, die Zimmer gut ausgestattet und das Frühstück sehr gut. Es hat uns allen sehr gut gefallen und wir werden es auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen.

Response

Thanks for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Manuela Obrist | Sat 28th May 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stephen, Thank you so much for your hospitality. Great breakfast in the room.Wonderful view.

Response

Hi kev, look forward to your next stay, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Kevin Hess | Mon 23rd May 2016


Good value and friendlyowners - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my short stay here..it was clean and comfortable..the location was good and handy for getting around..my only little quibble was the noisy boiler next to my room..there is a lovely park and tropical garden nearby..

Reviewer:Joy Dowdeswell | Sun 22nd May 2016


Our review - Rating 5/5

The owner is very friendly and helpful,the guest house is clean and comfortable,we enjoyed the breakfast ad we could eat it at our leisure in the room,we have had a very relaxing time and would certainly recommend the Duporth to anyone visiting Penzance.Martin and Michele

Response

Hi, thanks for your review, regards, steve.

Reviewer:Martin Mutton | Fri 13th May 2016


Our stay at Duporth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Myself,my wife and our 2 friends stayed for 3 nights at Duporth,and may I say everything we needed was at hand.The rooms were clean,warm and the views were magical.Thank you for sharing my 70th birthday with me.

Response

Thanks mike, hope to see more of you all next time, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Newbold | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Many surprices - Rating 5/5

The room is tidy and beautiful with sea view. The breakfast is nicely prepared too.

Response

Hi yue, glad you enjoyed yourselves, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:YUE LI | Fri 8th Apr 2016


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

A very warm and nice place with a kind host. You can watch the sea from the room window. Very convenient as it is close to the bus stop, which you can choose to go to the End of Lands, or to the railway station.

Response

Hi pengfei, look forward to your next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Pengfei Wang | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Duporth for three nights and we had a fabulous stay, the room was very clean and comfortable, perfect location. We had all the necessary to have breakfast in the room at our preferred time and that was a plus;it was nice to have breakfast and looking out at the sea.We promised to come back.

Response

Hi mariagrazia, look forward to your next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Mariagrazia Baffico | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

One night very comfortable stay, very good selection for breakfast.

Response

Hi sonia glad everything was okay for you, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Sonia Fletcher | Sat 26th Mar 2016


Duporth review - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean.Generous continental breakfast which was provided beforehand in the fridge.Close to town but far enough away from any traffic noise.

Response

Hi linda, thanks for the review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Linda Neil | Wed 16th Mar 2016


Brilliant Stay - Rating 5/5

Location of the B&B was perfect. Clean and tidy. Substantial breakfast provided and restocked each day

Response

Hi kathryn, thanks for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Kathryn Jenkins | Tue 15th Mar 2016


Recommendation - Rating 5/5

Very good old Guest House, well equipped, very nice service, next to the promenade, seaview

Response

Hi frank, thanks for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Frank Tauer | Sun 7th Feb 2016


Charming - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and charming guesthouse, The Beach is just across the road and wie could see the sea from our room. Wie loved thebreakfastWie would choose it again.

Response

Hi gerhard, look forward to your next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Gerhard Kaenzig | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Triple room for two nights - Rating 4/5

Awesome host, very clean and tidy guest room and guest house in general was nicely kept. Definitely would recommend and even plan to go back during one summer.

Response

Hi flora, thanks for your review, look forward to your next visit, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Flora Bolton | Sun 3rd Jan 2016


Happy Hawaiian - Rating 5/5

My stay was a pleasant and comfortable stop in my travels - my only regret is that I didn\'t plan a longer stay. From the hospitable host, Steve, to the large, comfortable room w/en suite and the food+drink items in the room\'s cupboard, all of it was wonderful!

Response

Hi lorene, hope you stay longer next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Lorene Kamaunu | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Sudden stopover as no flights to Scillly - Rating 4/5

Booked at an hour\'s notice and found all ready.Comfortable room at top of house but owner kindly carried heavy cases.All required for breakfast in room with table,chairs,fridge etc.

Response

Hi glynis, thanks for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Glynis Rhodes | Sun 1st Nov 2015


unexpected stay - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome at Duporth. Had a stressful time after husband air lifted out of Tresco with suspected TIA then awaiting flight back. Loved the arrangements for breakfast.

Response

Hi heather, hope your husband is okay, hope to see you both next time, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Heather Day | Sun 1st Nov 2015


School reunion - Rating 5/5

What an amazing guest house .Safe and secure with a friendly atmosphere . Made my school reunion trip even better . Thanks once again will definitely use deporth again

Response

Hi craig, thanks for your review, look forward to your next visit, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Craig Brooks | Tue 27th Oct 2015


prima overnachting!- Rating 5/5

Schoon en lekker knus. Kamer was ruim genoeg en schoon. Omgeving rustig. Gegeten in Turks Head, authentieker gaat niet. Gelegenheden volop in de nabije omgeving

Response

Hi frank, glad you enjoyed yourselves, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank Picard | Tue 20th Oct 2015


Our stay! - Rating 4/5

We had a nice stay the Duporth Guest house, The staff friendly and willing to help, the room was nice and clean, breakfast was more then enough for us, Thanks for your hosiptality.

Response

Hi aaron, glad you had a good time, best wishes, steve.

Reviewer:Aaron Van Den Bos | Mon 5th Oct 2015


Very Comfortable Stay! - Rating 4/5

Great location and a friendly welcome.Well presented, clean and well equipped bedroom.Comfortable bed.

Response

Thanks victoria,hope to see you next year, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Victoria Hitchens | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

We were the first time in Penzance and we felt at this B &B very well . It is located in a very quiet area , the center of Penzance and the train station can easily be reached from there by foot .The room was large with a beautiful view . Have breakfast in your room , is a great idea . It is independent of time .The owners are very nice and gave us tips for our next stay. Thanks a lot for this.

Response

Thankyou for your review, glad you all enjoyed yourselves, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kerstin Blankenstein | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Nice for a shoort staqy - Rating 4/5

Very nice seaview. Friendly Owners. Room a bit to small.

Response

Hi elisabeth, will try to give you a larger room next time, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Elisabeth Emmerick | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a very good one night stay at the Duporth before our travel to the Isles of Scilly. Comfy bed, clean room, excellent Continental breakfast in room. We were able to park right outside, but there is plenty of on road parking near by. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Hi andrea, look forward to your next stay, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Andrea Humphrey | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Nice and Cosy - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean, first time to experience make your own breakfast in your room, all went nice as everything was there.Room was kind of small but practical enough to stay in.Will stay again if i was to go back to the area, nice friendly welcome by the owner :)

Response

Hi daniel, thanks for your review, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Daniel Wong | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Pleasure to stay here - Rating 4/5

Lovely and typical British B&B guesthouse, it was a pleasure to stay here.

Response

Hi moeller family, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Mr. Uwe Moeller | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Pleasure to stay here - Rating 4/5

Lovely and typical British B&B guesthouse, it was a pleasure to stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Uwe Moeller | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Comfortable Getaway - Rating 5/5

The Duporth Guest House fit exactly what we needed--a quiet spacious room with character, easy walking access to town, lovely owners, and an ample and delicious breakfast available to us on our schedule.I loved hearing the parrot also! I would happily stay here again.

Response

Hi donna, look forweard to your next stay, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Donna Hulsey | Sun 9th Aug 2015


excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

good room, good breakfast, nice people running it! good position for returning from Isles of Scilly

Response

Hi muriel, thankyou for your review, look forward to your next visit, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Muriel PLAYLE | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Good room with breakfast in the room - Rating 4/5

Cosy room. We enjoyed having breakfast in the room because everything was fresh and prepared. The bed could have been better. Good location.

Response

Hi anne, thanks for your review, will look into changing the matress, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Anne Gunnerud Mortensen | Tue 21st Jul 2015


Mother and daughter. - Rating 4/5

My mother and I stayed in May 2015. The place was spotless and the owners friendly. I would definatly stay again should I be in the area. Conveniently situated for exploring the area by car. No designated area to park but I never failed to get on-road parking near to guest house.

Response

Hi karen,look forward to your next stay, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Karen Smith | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Awsome! - Rating 5/5

A really tidy well set up room. Close to sea shore,a good pub and a lovely Thai restaurant.The room was well laid out a comfy bed and great self serve breakfast.

Response

Hi brian, look forward to your next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Thomas | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Good B&B in a convenient location - Rating 4/5

We stopped off here for one night on our way to the Isles of Scilly. The B&B is in a good location one street back from the sea front, very close to the Isles Of Silly parking and not far from the Scillonian departure point. The owner greeted us on arrival and he was very friendly and helpful. Our room had lovely sea views, was spacious and well furnished. Food is available in the room to allow guests to prepare their own breakfast including cereals, bread, eggs, tea/coffee, fruit, orange etc. This is a good B&B and I would definitely stay here again

Response

Hi valerie, glad you had a good time, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Valerie Kelly | Fri 19th Jun 2015


Excellent !! - Rating 5/5

A superb operation, including quality of upkeep, reception and management, as well as location and room appointment.A 10/10 if ever there was one.

Response

Hi mauro, look forward to your next visit, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Mauro Chiesa | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Very nice - Rating 5/5

A very nice Guesthouse central in Penzance. We found it very good with good beds and a nice breakfast.

Response

Hi ingela, hope you can stay longer next time, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Ingela Karlsson | Wed 17th Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B.Comfortable room.Host was happy to let me leave bags there a couple of days earlier to save me carrying everything on the coast path.Lovely selection of breakfast ingredients in the room.

Response

Hi daron, glad everything was okay for you, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Daron Cunningham | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Duporth guest house - Rating 4/5

One nights stay over on way to scillies. Lovely house, great location. Room had great sea view, comfy bed and everything clean. Self service breakfast in own room overlooking bay was perfect, (no fussing about getting showered anb dressed first). Steve was very friendly and informative. Spot on would stay again.

Response

Hi carole, look forward to your next visit, many thanksm steve.

Reviewer:Carole Livesey | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Base for the Penwith Peninsula - Rating 5/5

The Duporth Guest House had everything I needed for my short stay in Penzance.

Response

Hi chris, thankyou for your review, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Christopher Sumner | Sun 31st May 2015


IT IS A NICE PLACE- Rating 4/5

IT IS VERY NICE, BREAKFAST IF GOOD.IT IS NEAR TO SEABEACH,BUT NOT NEAR TO RAILWEY STATION.

Response

Hi qin, thanks for review, it is only 3 mins by taxi or a 15 minute flat walk along seafront, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Qin Yang | Thu 28th May 2015


Dupont 16May - Rating 4/5

Excellent stop over after return from Scilly Isles. Good for ferry, easy free parking. Very pleasant room, Sea view, nice and quiet. Liked the in room breakfast, able to eat in dressing gown, very good choice of fruit and yoghurt. Good value, would go back.

Response

Hi francis, thankyou for your review, look forward to meeting you both next time, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Francis Nodder | Mon 18th May 2015


Smoky - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room;good facilities with ample, tasty DIY breakfast. Lovely, helpful hosts. But why is smoking allowed in rooms?? Had to leave all windows open (after after a very cold Scillonian crossing) to clear the air. Apart from that niggle, very good value for money.

Response

Hi barbara, smoking has never been allowed in our rooms, only thing i can think of is maybe somebody was smoking outside and it blew in, glad everything else was okay for you, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Barbara Young | Thu 7th May 2015


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

This is a super bed and breakfast guest house in a convenient location. Our room was very comfortable and the way that breakfast is provided is brilliant. We found a beautifully laid breakfast table in the room and there was so much food provided for us to have a very substantial breakfast. Thank you.

Response

Hi lindsay, thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you again next time, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Lindsay Eastham | Wed 6th May 2015


Trip to Penzance/Scilly Isles - Rating 5/5

This was a great stay. Comfortable room with everything you could possibly need. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

Response

Hi emma, thankyou for your review, glad you had a good stay, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Emma Gardner | Mon 20th Apr 2015


One night not enough! - Rating 5/5

One night was not enough.The room was excellent.I had never stayed in a room where you had to get your own breakfast before but I would definitely reccommend it, there was a good selection of goodies to choose from;to eat overlooking the sea in the privacy of your own room is amazing. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable and immaculate. I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Response

Hi jacqueline, glad you both had a good time, look forward to seeing you again, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Foan | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Fabulous guest house - Rating 5/5

Amazing stay . Steve and Ellen were so welcoming. Brilliant room. Clean ,tidy and we loved having breakfast in our room!! Views were fab. Will definitely be back here next we visit Penzance.

Response

Hi angie and paul, hope you got your coat okay, look forward to your next visit, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Angie ROSE | Mon 13th Apr 2015


So comfortable- Rating 5/5

What a lovely find.Very comfortable large room for my son and I with fresh clean linen, settee and sea view.Having the continental breakfast in the fridge with eggs, milk, cereals, compote, yoghurt, honey, jams, fresh bread, crossiants was perfect as we had to leave early in the morning.It is a well thought out B&B to make you feel relaxed and comfortable.I couldn\'t recommend it more.

Response

Hi nicki, thankyou for your review, look forward to you staying longer next time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Nicki Anderson | Tue 24th Mar 2015


Duporth Guest House - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our accommodation and would be happy to return.

Response

Hi bob and trish, look forward to your next visit, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Fitim Imeraj | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Perfect comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much and Steve was very welcoming and made everything feel at home!! Will definitely be back!!! And the breakfast in the room everything that you wanted thanks again we shall we back!!!!

Response

Thankyou for your review and hope you have a good journey home and look forward to seeing you both again , kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Lee Preece | Sat 7th Mar 2015


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay and a cracking idea for DIY breakfasts looking forward to returning in February

Response

Hi nigel, thanks for your review and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Davis | Thu 25th Dec 2014


A really lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Duporth Guest House! This made my stay in Penzance even better. The rooms are interesting layout, and very spacious.Steve was very helpful and accomodating. I would highly recommend staying here.

Response

Hi william, glad everything was okay for you, hope to see you soon, steve.

Reviewer:William Thomas Bates | Thu 20th Nov 2014


very good - Rating 5/5

We stayed here between 3rd October and 5th October 2014, we enjoyed our stay very much.Perfect location for what we wanted.Will call again when going to Penzance next....

Response

Hi daniel, look forward to your next visit, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Millman | Fri 10th Oct 2014


A lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Many thanks to Steve for making our stay at the Duporth Guest house so comfortable and pleasant. Great location in Penzance but Steve\'s local knowledge helped us to explore the area.

Response

Hi lorell, glad you enjoyed your hollidays, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Lorell McIntyre | Fri 10th Oct 2014


Indian Summertime. - Rating 5/5

Just spent a fabulous week here at Duporth GH and wish to thank Stephen &Ellen for making our visit so welcoming and enjoyable. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were well provided with multi choice breakfast choices etx.,

Response

Thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you both again, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Hugh Crawford | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, lovely room with very clever touches such as the mirror ensuring i had a sea view as soon as i woke up. Was great been able to have your breakfast at whatever time you wanted too.

Response

Hi sandra, thanks for your review, glad you had a good time, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Sandra Brownbridge | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Duporth guest house - Rating 4/5

My brother and I spent two nights in this guest house. The Duporth is Very central a beautiful house conversion with exception friendly staff.

Response

Hi cath, thankyou for your review, hope you had a good trip home, hope to see you on a happier occasion, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Catherine Higgins | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Good - Rating 3/5

Nice place the landlord was helpful and location was good,only thing was the TV did not work in the main bedroom. We did not tell the landlord because it was late and we had another one in the other room.

Response

hi jaenine, thanks for your review, checked tv and could not find anything wrong, hope to see you again, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Janeane Messina | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the family room with 2 teens;a very large bed/dining room, with a small separate twin bedroom, which was fine for us. Breakfasts were great;amazing choice of cereals, fruit, eggs, yogurt, bread, croisants. The freedom to have breakfast when you want is brilliant! Steve and ellen were very friendly. Thank you, we had a wonderful time!

Response

Hi ahmad,glad you all had a good time, hope to see you all again, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Mr. Ahmad Ismail | Sat 6th Sep 2014


Amazing Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean room and friendly staff! And great view out of the window!

Response

Hi yahong, thankyou for your review, look forward to your next visit, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Miss. Yahong Wang | Mon 1st Sep 2014


5/5 - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great facilities. Located within a stones throw from the sea. Owners are friendly and professional. Definitely would stay again.

Response

Hi james, thanks for your review, will give you a larger room next time, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:James Ballantyne | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Nice and cosy B&B in Penzance - Rating 5/5

Nice and cosy place in Penzance. Friendly people and warm atmosphere.

Response

Hi riccardo, thankyou for your review,glad you had a good time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Mr. Riccardo Pozza | Tue 26th Aug 2014


the view from the window - Rating 3/5

Rooms are clean and lightly. Our family room has a nice boowindoo with sea view. But the room- self made breakfast was poor and difficult to prepare for four people in a very small space.

Response

Hi andrea, the reason the room was small for 4 people was it was only supposed to be for 2 adults and 1 child as you paid for and not 2 adults and 2 children, if you had booked and paid for the correct room for 2 adults and 2 children the room is much larger and set up for this amount of people. regards, steve gibson.

Reviewer:ANDREA MANARI | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Duporth stay - Rating 4/5

Warm and friendly welcome. Room clean and well equipped with a good continental breakfast laid on. Everything you could want for your stay. Thank you.

Response

Thanks for youir review nick, look forward to seeing you all again sometime, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Nick Smith | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Lovely and comfy - Rating 5/5

Well presented, spacious and comfortable.

Response

Hi graham, thankyou for your review, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Graham Jennings | Fri 1st Aug 2014


Great location - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome and lovely room with huge bay window overlooking the sea. Comfy bed with crisp clean linens. Would be happy to stay again.

Response

Hi suzanne, look forward to meeting the family next time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Suzanne Harris | Fri 1st Aug 2014


Nice....could have been better - Rating 4/5

Overall had a nice stay. Had booked two rooms for the five of us (3 adults and two kids). The twin room was a bit cramped and the shower/bathroom could have been better. The bigger family room was good. The owners kept the rooms clean and tidy and ensured the food was well stocked.

Response

Hi anirban, glad you enjoyed yourselves, hopefully give you a bigger room next time, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Anirban Nag | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Holiday in Cornwall - Rating 4/5

Yes, we had a great time at the Duporth Guest House in Penzance. Great breakfast, lovely rooms, friendly helping owner, nice bathroom, well situated at the sea shore. Quite warm at night in room under the roof. We can really recommend the giest house. Lots of interesting locations around.

Response

Hi achim, thankyou for your review, hope you enjoyed the rest of your hollidays, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Achim Eckstein | Sun 27th Jul 2014


duporth - Rating 4/5

great welcome nice room well stocked fridge

Response

Hi geoffrey, look forward to seeing you again sometime, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:GEOFFREY PHEASEY | Sat 26th Jul 2014


great place - Rating 5/5

Nice stay. We had a lovely room with sea view, owners are very accomodative and nice. Breakfast is fine and taken inside the room which gives flexibility. Location is great.

Response

Hi sacha, glad you enjoyed yourselves, look forward to seeing you again next time, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Sacha Kissling | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Lovely Place - Rating 4/5

Nice clean guest house. Hosts made us feel welcome and where very friendly advised us of the best beaches to visit and the best sites to see. Room was looking onto to the sea and was very spacious! Wasn't keen eating in our room but there was plenty of choice and the fridge was stocked up daily! It was a good 15minute walk into town but is a nice walk along the sea front! Would defiantly stay again!

Response

Hi rachael, look forward to seeing you both on your next visit, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Rachael Howorth | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, we were heading to isles of Scilly next morning.Comfy bed, breakfast in room was above and beyond - thank you so much, great start to our holiday.

Response

Hi caroline, glad you both had a good time, hope ypu enjoy the scillies and hope to see you both next time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Caroline Ash | Fri 18th Jul 2014


First Visit - Rating 4/5

A beautiful spot. View was fantastic. Stephen a d hus wife very gracious hosts. Concerned about food sitting out and not being refrigerated. All in all a very nice place to stay

Response

hi irene, thankyou for your review, we leave the bread out of the fridge as it tends to go soggy in the fridge, also the eggs are not supposed to be refridgerated, also no need for the apples and bannanas, everything else is refridgerated, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Irene Muffly | Thu 17th Jul 2014


My stay at Duporth Guest House - Rating 3/5

The owners of the guest house are very friendly and helpful. The room is small but has everything you need. The location is within 100 yards of the seafront. The only thing that lets it down is the breakfast that you have to do yourself in your room. One of the pleasures of staying at a traditional English B&B is the cooked English breakfast that is served to you downstairs and gives you a chance to chat with the other guests. Having said that the D-I-Y breakfast is substantial enough.

Response

Hi andrew, shame you did not look at the web site before you booked as we try to make our breakfast arrangements clear, people can get up when they wantand most of our guests are from all over the world and do not want a greacy fried breakfast, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Andrew Leonard | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Fabulous location, nice big clean rooms, homely, nice breakfast supplied, very friendly and helpful

Response

Hi sabine, glad you all enjoyed yourselves, have a good journey home, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Sabine Tippins | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Welcome - Rating 5/5

Steve our host was most welcoming and helpful.Clean, comfortable room, with all you could wish for.Steve also guided us to a great pub (The Navy) lovely food, excellent young staff and good ale.Would certainly go here again.Thanks Steve.

Response

Hi john, thankyou for your review, hope to see you both again sometime, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:John Maunder | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Short but sweet - Rating 5/5

I was only at Duporth for two nights, but found it extremely comfortable and quiet. Very helpful owner, and I was only sorry not to take advantage of the supply of fruit and other things in the fridge. Hope to stay there again.

Response

Hi nigel, thanks for your review, hope you got your shoes okay, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Nigel Hargreaves | Fri 27th Jun 2014


Duporth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Duporth to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Really appreciated the flowers and bubbly on arrival (as we had mentioned this to Steve when we booked). The idea of having breakfast in our room when we wanted was a really great idea. We hope to come back next year.

Response

Hi john, thanks for choosing us on your special occasion, look forward to seeing you both next time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:John Hayes | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

All good, room excellent and breakfast in room a nice touch. Hope to stay again soon

Response

Hi john, sorry you could not stay longer, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Jon Smith | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Tolle Lage - Rating 5/5

Wir haben uns im Duporth Guest House sehr wohl gefühlt. Toller Frühstücksservice (alles im Kühlschrank) und die Möglichkeit der eigenen Zubereitung. Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Besitzer. Gute Lage, Zimmer mit Meerblick. Die Unterkunft ist jederzeit zu empfehlen.

Response

hope everything was okay, hope to see you again, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Jutta Niedergerke | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money ,clean, friendly, breakfast was very good, fresh, plentiful and a good choice. Room facilities excellent.Will certainly recommend.

Response

Hi richard, thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you next visit, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Richard Nash | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Penzance- Rating 3/5

Friendly host. Rather cramped room.Nowhere to put the suitcase.

Response

Hi mollie, sorry we could not give you a larger room for the 1 night, but the suitcases can either go under the bed or on top of the specially built wardobe, cornish guesthouses are not like large american hotels, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Mollie Davies | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Nice and Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

It was really a wonderful stay. Rooms were really good. Location is perfect, so near to the promenade/sea. Breakfast was also good. The manager/owner was really nice and helpful. We really enjoyed. A little more options in the breakfast would have been really nice.

Response

Hi dr pavel, glad you all had a good time, look forward to seeing you all again, many thanks steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Dr. Pavel Chakraborty | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It was one of the best stay I've experienced. Very friendly owner, well-equipped and cosy room, only minutes walk away from sea and town centre. Perfect!

Response

Hi yasuto, glad everything was okay for you, hope to see you again soon, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Yasuto Haresawa | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice, clean and charming B&B. I stayed in the single room and had a nice sideview of the promenade and sea. Breakfast was excellent. Didn't get to meet the owners as I arrived late but got a nice welcome note.

Response

Hi siying, sorry we missed you but it was pirates on the prom guiness book of record day, and we had to be on the prom to be counted, hope to meet you again next time, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Siying Xu | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 3/5

Personal service plus sumptuous breakfast on the house. Excellent facilities. Not for people who dont like stairs or smaller rooms. Also, a bit cold although we should have asked the owner to turn on the heater, we attempted to but couldnt but as it was too late, we didnt bother asking.

Response

Hi rakesh sorry if you were cold seeings as it is june we have not had the need to put the heating on, and whenwe did some body complained they were to hot, anyway hope to see you again and will try to give you a lower room, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Rakesh Chopra | Wed 28th May 2014


Very good- Rating 5/5

Nice and clean rooms with breakfast inside and very friendly owners.

Response

Hi xin, thankyou for your review, hope to see you again some time, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:XIN JIN | Mon 26th May 2014


Worth the visit - Rating 4/5

Nice guest house.Clean, welcoming, easy parking and a nice place to stay.Nice healthy breakfast option for a change.Nice town Penzance.

Response

hi jim, glad you all enjoyed yourselves, look forward to seeing you all again next time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Jim Schoenemann | Tue 6th May 2014


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Loved the abundant breakfast which we decided to have as dinner as our departure was very early to the Isles of Scilly :).

Response

hi triin ,thankyou for your review and hope you both had a good time in the scillys, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Triin Saag | Sun 4th May 2014


Feels like home- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a night before, and after,travelling to the Scilly Isles. The room was lovely, clean, there was a separate bedroom off of our room for our 2 children (1 and 5 years), a table all set out for breakfast in the bay window and so much lovely food. There was plenty of fresh fruit, a fridge with yoghurts, milk, juice and lots of breads and pastries..We could even make our own eggs in the egg and toast maker :-) just perfect! The couple that ran it were lovely and really took pride in this guesthouse. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area- we will definitely be back. Thank you for a lovely stay :-)

Response

Hi hannah thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you all again next time, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Hannah Costello | Fri 11th Apr 2014


Duporth - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay,I had the smallest room.I was warm and my bed was comfy. Ensuite, sea views, lovely. I had all the tea and coffee I could drink, which is good for me as I drink a lot.The fridge was well stocked for breakfast.The owners were friendly and welcoming and I would definately stay there again, in fact I will.

Response

thankyou for your review, look forward to you staying longer next time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Simpson | Fri 11th Apr 2014


Lovely Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Amazing breakfast. Lovely room. Very pleasant stay.

Response

thankyou for your review, hope to see you again soon, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Miss. Jennifer Avery | Wed 26th Mar 2014


Duporth Guest house Penzance Cornwall - Rating 5/5

My second visit to The Duporth.I love that I can have my breakfast sitting at the table in my bedroom overlooking the sea.I am not a morning person,hate having to be down for breakfast by a certain time.The room has a fridge/microwave.Fridge is always full of fresh fruit/yogurts/butter,milk,eggs,plus there are 4 different sorts of cereal,bread,fruit loaf.If I wanted full English it would be delivered to my door at the time I requested it.Very clean,cannot fault it.Owners are very friendly.I would not stay anywhere else, when I'm down in Penzance.

Response

Hi ncola, glad everything was okay for you, look forward to seeing you in april, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Dorrill | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Great value - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality extremely good value for money. The room was spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and delightful to sit eating it whilst overlooking the sea view. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in :) I will definitely be staying here again!

Response

Hi hayley, thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you again, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Hayley Williams | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Everything I needed for a comfortable stay. The well stocked fridge with fresh fruit,andmicrowave in the room is an excellent idea. I could have breakfast exactly when I wanted , with no fuss. Parking was easy in the road outside.

Response

Hai margerette thankyou for your review, glad everything was okay , look forward to seeing you again, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Margaret Foreman | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Very welcoming - Rating 4/5

As the place wasn't full I was upgraded to a larger room, which had sea views. The owners were very welcoming and it's a great place. The only downside was the distance from town, although I was aware of this when I booked

Response

Hi ellie, thankyou for your review, look forward to see you again, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Ellie Warner | Tue 25th Feb 2014


Duporth Guest House - Rating 4/5

Really amazing room with spectacular views of the coast. The owner was extremely welcoming and friendly and the facilities were all very satisfactory.

Response

thankyou for your review look forward to seeing you both when the weather is better, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Jason Chua | Sun 16th Feb 2014


new years eve - Rating 4/5

Nice room layout with very thoughtful breakfast set up. Plenty of choice.

Response

Hi joy, thankyou for your review, glad you all had a good time and were lucky with the weather, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Joy Chadburn | Fri 3rd Jan 2014


Top choice - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast, good showers, nice clean rooms. Top choice

Response

Hi jen, thankyou for your review, hope you have a great new years eve in london, kind reards, steve& ellen.

Reviewer:Jen De Luca | Sun 29th Dec 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely, friendly place in great location.

Response

Hi darren, thankyou for your review, hope to see you again when in the area, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Darren Tandy | Thu 24th Oct 2013


Miss - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay. My friend and I were warm welcome from the owner. Very nice room - clean and tidy, very nice view from the window - you can enjoy your breakfast and look at the seafront.Very convinient location as well.WE would recommend this place to stay.

Response

Hi monika, glad everything was okay for you both, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Monika Maj | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Have just had two nights at this lovely guest house ... and hope to re-visit at a future date. My room was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable will a splendid view across the bay towards The Lizard. The self-contained breakfast facilities in the room were varied and plentiful - and I just wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you very much.

Response

Hi richard, thankyou for your review, look forward to you staying longer next time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Richard Moseling | Fri 11th Oct 2013


Hommy - Rating 4/5

I feel like home. If I were to go back to Penzance, I would stay at this place again.

Response

Hi hommy, thankyou for your review, hope you can stay longer next time, kind regards steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Usana Chantarklum | Tue 1st Oct 2013


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but the accommodation was excellent and the facilities very good.I'm gluten free and they catered for this very well - too much in fact. The room was a god size, the beds comfortable, the bathroom more than adequate and the view was pleasant. It was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. Strongly recommend.

Response

Hi Janeen thanks for your review, hopefully you can both stay longer next time, kind regards, Steve and Ellen.

Reviewer:Janeen Edward | Fri 20th Sep 2013


Family with student kids - Rating 5/5

Lovely house;v friendly hosts. Superb to have breakfast in fridge so day starts at own convenience. Only 8 mins walk into Penzance town centre. The second tim we have stayed here - highly recommended. Lovely sea views. Perfect.

Response

HI Kate,thanks for your review, pleasure to have you all stay again, look forward to seeing you all again, kind regards, Steve and Ellen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate Ganley | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Excellent option - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our room with a view near the town centre and the sea front. Very friendly host, gave us tips about pubs and a useful map of the area. Would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

Response

Thankyou for your review, hope you enjoyed the rest of your hollidays as much, hope to see you both again, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Belen Saenz | Sat 14th Sep 2013


Excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

Owners-Steve and Ellen were very cooperative and friendly throughout. English Breakfast was excellent being vegetarian. Location was perfect with good sea views.

Response

Hi saurabh, thanks for your review, glad you all had a good time, look forward to seeing you all again some time, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Mr. Saurabh Khurana | Sat 14th Sep 2013


Isles of Scilly - Rating 5/5

Duporth Guest House suits us down to the ground. It is clean comfortable and peaceful and we stay there on a Friday night before travelling to the Isles of Scilly, the arrangement with breakfast is ideal for doing this as we have to get up early.

Response

Hi john, thankyou for your review and look forward to meeting you both again next time, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:John Hampton | Sun 9th Jun 2013


Great! Thanks! - Rating 5/5

Clean, very nice. Good price, just what i needed, thanks!.

Response

Thanks for your review ben, hope you can stay longer next time, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Mr. Ben Willoughby | Mon 1st Apr 2013


Pleased - Rating 5/5

I was very happy with the lovely room, and the warm welcome. If I could change one thing I would provide a caffitiere and some coffee for the in-room breakfast, but otherwise good value

Response

Hi dave, hope to see you next year with your wife and thankyou for your idea on the cofee will look into it for next season, many thanks, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Mr. David Mannion | Sat 10th Nov 2012


Nice and clean - Rating 4/5

Good room with a nice view - overall good.

Response

Hi bodo, thankyou for your review, look forward to meeting you again next time, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Bodo Erken | Tue 16th Oct 2012


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

One of the best Guest houses I have ever stayed in! The room is cozy. You can find almost everything you need in the room. The staff there are friendly and the location is quite close to seaside.

Response

Hi yiyin, thankyou for your review, look forward to meeting you again sometime.

Reviewer:Yiyin Xu | Wed 10th Oct 2012


Value for Money - Rating 4/5

Excellent location with free parking at door. Room fitted for self catering with fridge, microwave jug etc and stocked with breakfast materials including fresh fruit.Only 20 minutes walk to good pubs / resturants. Our room has view over tennis courts to the bay.

Response

Hi ray, glad everything was okay for you, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Ray Bright | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


Friendly service - Rating 4/5

We were treated as special and the accommodation, whilst being a little cramped, lacked nothing.I would definitely come here again.

Response

H i judith, thankyou for your review, for a cornwall guesthouse the room you were in was very large, glad everything else was good for you both, kind regards, steve .

Reviewer:Judith Talevich | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Room Setting - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and very pleased with the breakfast arrangement.Quite unique and have never experienced this idea before.

Response

Hi tim, thankyou for your review, look forward to you staying again, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Timothy Packer | Sun 30th Sep 2012


Good breakfast! - Rating 4/5

The room was very nice and the breakfasts were really good. Great to have lots of fruit, yoghurt and cereals and different pastries and be able to make it in the room at any time.The bathroom needs a bit of work though, there are no hooks or shelves for towels, the loo seat is quite cheap and ill fitting and the water pressure in the shower is low. And there is no reading lamp for the single bed in the room.However, the location is really good and the welcome we got was fantastic, Steve was very charming and accommodating

Response

Hi alison, thankyou for your review, you are correct about the bathroom, the reading lamp etc., this winter we will completely redecorate the room and bathroom and will implement your recomendations, glad you both had a good time and look forward to seeing you both again, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Alison Down | Wed 26th Sep 2012


A comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

A good place to stay;there are very well equipped rooms and the location is good for access to the sea front and for bus services around the area. The owners are friendly and helpful but not intrusive.A very comfortable and relaxing stay and I would recommend it to others.

Response

Hi sandra, thanks for your review, hope to see you for longer next time, many thanks, steve.

Reviewer:Sandra Steverson | Fri 21st Sep 2012


Well-located guest house - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, if a little cramped, overlooking water, bed very comfortable. No private parking but plenty of free on street parking was available.Host Paul was very welcoming and helpful in recommending places to see and eat.Location was very good. Breakfast provided in room was more than ample.

Response

Hi melys, thankyou for your review, glad you had a good time, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Melys Griffiths | Tue 18th Sep 2012


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at this beautiful little guest house. Comfortable, clean room and bathroom, and excellent facilities provided in the room including fridge, toaster, kettle, hair dryer etc. Definitely recommended!

Response

Hi malin, glad you both enjoyed yourselves and thankyou for your review, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Malin Falegard | Mon 17th Sep 2012


sweet single room - Rating 5/5

it was the best one among the rooms I had stayed during my journey/comfortable, nice interior, full of food!! :)and the evening sun in the room/thanks!

Response

Hi euna, glad you had a good time, look forward to seeing you again, many thanks, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Euna Yi | Fri 14th Sep 2012


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Love the food and the room! Will come back!

Response

Thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you both for longer next time, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Zhifang Zhang | Tue 11th Sep 2012


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very good, clean, comfy, helpful and friendly. What more could anyone want?

Response

Hi james, thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you again sometime, kind reggards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:James Davies | Sat 1st Sep 2012


lovely little place - Rating 4/5

It was my first time in Penzance and I booked late and randomly. I was lucky to have found a really good deal. I was very comfortable and warm.I hate getting up for breakfast, so I particularly appreciated the constant supply of goodies in the fridge! What a lovely idea.More hotels should do that. The landlords were most kind and helpful. All the best to you and your adorable pets. Best wishes, Fulvia

Response

Hi fulvia, thankyou for your review, glad you had a good time, look forward to seeing you again next time you are in cornwall, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Fulvia Kimber | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Friendly and neat - Rating 5/5

Good service and very friendly host. Family rooms on top floor very useful and neat.

Response

thankyou for your review and being such nice guests, hope you all enjoyed the rest of your hollidays, many thanks, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Pia Malmquist | Sun 26th Aug 2012


Prima - Rating 4/5

Keurig hotel met prima ontbijt.

Response

Thankyou for your review, hope you all enjoyed yourselves despite the weather, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Wietze Hoekstra | Sun 26th Aug 2012


"What a delightful stay..." - Rating 5/5

Hi there. My daughter and I (aged 8) loved this guest house and the personable, friendly Proprietors. They even lent us tennis rackets for the use of the courts in front.Plenty to eat - would recommend continental type rolls another time to improve the holiday atmosphere!! or maybe even some bacon, though I am sure if we had asked, Steve and Ellen would have got supplied these for us straight away.We would love to stay here again.

Response

Hi clare, glad you both had a good time, look forward to meeting you again next time, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Clare-Marie Buckland | Sat 25th Aug 2012


Brilliant!- Rating 4/5

A great little find! Stayed one night and it was perfect for what we needed. The room was a little small if staying for more than one night, butcosy. The Breakfast is all pre set-up in your bedroom, which is great, as you can have it as and when you feel, however to be up, packed and out by 10 can be a little tight on departure. However the food was definitely plentiful and you couldn't have asked for more. Thank you very much for a great stay.

Response

Hi michelle, thankyou for your review, if you stay more than one night you would have had a larger room, also if you want to check out later next time it is no problem, look forward to meeting you again, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Ms. Michelle Thompson| Tue 21st Aug 2012


Cornish rattler... - Rating 5/5

Great fun! You'd be hard-pressed to find a warmer host. The room was perfect. The location is ideal. Super bathroom!

Response

Hi pete, thanks for your review, pleased everything was okay for you, looking forward to meeting you again next time, many thanks, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Jacques | Mon 20th Aug 2012


Duporth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable facilities situated in a good location. Very helpful owners with information about local restaurants, attractions etc. Also very welcoming on my arrival.

Response

Hi janet, thankyou foryour review, look forward to meeting you again next year, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Janet Richards | Mon 13th Aug 2012


One happy family - Rating 5/5

We loved everything about it. Great location, nice room, tasty breakfast and lovely hosts. We will be back!

Response

Hi axel, thanks for your review, look forward to seeing you for longer next time, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Axel Arnö | Mon 6th Aug 2012


Friendly Guest House - Rating 4/5

Friendly and welcoming, very comfortable rooms, lovely variety of breakfast.

Response

Hi sharon, thankyou for your review, pleased everything was okay for you, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Denham | Sun 5th Aug 2012


A fab find by the sea - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, no hassle parking, good access, a sea view... and the brilliant idea of a fridge full of food! I wish more g/h did this - great for supper as well as breakfast, and made it feel like a home from home. A fab place to stay, which I would definitely return to when staying in this area again. Do take your earplugs if gull calls bother you tho' - it's close to the sea so they'll give you your alarm call. In sum, well worth a stay if you're in Penzance. Thanks for making me welcome :)

Response

Hi dawn, thankyou for your review, glad you enjoyed yourself, look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewer:Dawn Kemp | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Good - Rating 3/5

Very nice staying. Breakfast is set in the room. Flexible arrival time.

Response

Hi serena, thankyou for your review, shame you couldnot stay longer, many thanks, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Serena Lunardi | Sun 29th Jul 2012


Splendid Stay - Rating 4/5

Steve and Ellen are very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice offered all including a view to the sea. Breakfast is ready for you in the Fridge, so you can enjoy it in your pyjamas when you want it - the only thing you might be missing is eggs :-)Parking around the house was always given.

Response

Thankyou for your review, glad you enjoyed yourselves,will think about putting eggs on the list, many thanks, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Uta Meyer-Hess | Sat 28th Jul 2012


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Loved that breakfast was provided in our room so we could eat at at our leisure, especially since we had to get up very early to catch the Scillonian!

Response

Thankyou for the review, hope everything else went okay for you both, look forward to meeting you both again next year, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Niamh Doherty | Thu 26th Jul 2012


Great value - Rating 4/5

Greeted warmly and immediately offered help with carrying luggage, my mother-in-law and I were very pleased with our choice. The continental breakfast was more than adequate, with lots of choice;it was good to be able to eat when we chose, rather than to a timetable. Mum tires easily, so the comfortable beds in our twin room, and the view of Mounts Bay from our window, meant that she rested well and could enjoy the view between short trips out.

Response

Thankyou for your review lynne, glad you both had a ood time, may try to put a smaller table and wardrobe in the room, other than that everything is really needed in the room, look forward to seeing you both again, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Lynne Butler | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Positive experience - Rating 4/5

We had a good time, lovely breakfast with view on the sea and perfect hosts :)

Response

Thankyou for your review, look forward to you staying for longer next time, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Monika Flejszman | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Nice place - Rating 4/5

4 adults and 2 children under 3 staying overnight on our way to the Scillies. It was exactly what we hoped. Welcoming, friendly, clean, and a really nice breakfast. Recommended.

Response

Thankyou for your review, hope you all enjoyed yourselves on the scillies but next time you will hopefully explore cornwall, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Elke Handberg | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Best Guesthouse ever - Rating 5/5

Tolle Lage,Sicht aufs Meer,ausgesprochen liebenswürdige Vermieter, sehr sauber, leckeres, gesundes und reichhaltiges Frühstück auf dem Zimmer.

Response

Thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you again soon, hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Heike Kaufmann | Sun 15th Jul 2012


welcoming and convenient - Rating 5/5

I loved staying at the Duporth Guest House. The rooms were lovely and had everything you needed:plus there was hardly any noise, which is a plus for me on holiday. The landlords were really nice and caring which made you feel very welcome. They were also very good at giving advice on sightseeing trips in the area. The breakfast served in the room policy is wonderful. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Response

Hi cindy, thankyou for your review,glad you had a good time considering the weather was so wet, look forward to seeing you again soon, kind reggards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Cindy Cools | Sun 8th Jul 2012


Hiking on South Coast Path - Rating 4/5

Nice place, exellent breakfast and good service.

Response

Thankyou for your review, glad you all had a good time, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Annica Ekroth | Fri 6th Jul 2012


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Good rooms, beds, even had a sea view.Extensive provisions for breakfast with bonus microwave and fridge.Lovely warm welcome plus suitcase assistance! Good position in the area walk to promenade and town plus two gardens close by.Easy access to surrounding villages and sites.

Reviewer:Carol Ferguson | Fri 6th Jul 2012


Sunshine on a rainy day - Rating 5/5

We were warmly greeted by the owner and immediately led to a lovely cozy room with sea view and the most amazing breakfast buffet we had ever seen in a B&B. We got a lowdown on facilities, restaurants, events and all questions were promptly answered. I'd come back and recommend this B&B anytime. Thanks again for a lovely time!

Response

Thankyou valerie for your review, pleased you enjoyed yourselves. look forward to meeting you again, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Valerie KvitaValerieKvita | Tue 26th Jun 2012


best of the bunch - Rating 5/5

its aplace where you wish youd stayed longer,we had a nice view to the sea,a room with top decor,great bed,shower,prepared "private"breakfast.it was the favourite of our trip thru UK and well priced.thanks guys.

Response

Hi jennifer, thankyou for your review, look forward to meeting you both for longer next time, glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope the rest of your holliday went as well, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Jennifer Riley | Fri 22nd Jun 2012


Room with a view - Rating 4/5

I thought the room was excellent for my requirements. It had everything I needed and was good value for money. It was all very clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend Duporth Guest House to friends.

Response

Thankyoufor your review wendy, hope you enjoy the rest of your holliday and the weathergot nicer for you, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Wendy Delaney | Sun 17th Jun 2012


Perfect Location - Rating 4/5

We would not hesitate in going back to the Duporth, our room was clean and tidy and you couldn't ask if anything more for breakfast.The sea views from our room were lovely and a great place to eat breakfast each morning.A perfect location for anyone who wants to explore Cornwall.Thank you to Ellen and Steve for making us feel welcome.

Response

Hi olivia, thankyou for your review, look forward to meeting you both again, glad you had a good time, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Olivia Barneveld | Sun 17th Jun 2012


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very nice and friendly!Recommended

Response

Thankyou for your review, hope you enjoyed the rest of your hollidays, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Elisabet Blank Lindholm | Fri 15th Jun 2012


Exploring Cornwall - Rating 4/5

Friendly owner, nice room, excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, good parking facilities, lots of POI in the surroundings;very recommmendable.

Response

Thankyou for your review, hope you both enjoyed the rest of your holliday as much, look forward to meeting you again, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:W. Peter | Mon 11th Jun 2012


An excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Friendly, welcoming and very comfortable - also ideally placed for exploring Penzance and especially in our case for getting to the ferry for Isles of Scilly - an easy walk. Thoroughly recommended. Thank you for our stay.

Response

Hi noelle,glad everything was okay for you, look forward to seeing you again next time you are in penzance, many thanks, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Noelle Hunt | Sun 10th Jun 2012


Nice stay - Rating 1/5

It was a nice experience.Owners were very helpful.

Response

Thankyou for your review, next time you will have to stay longer, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Vinay Kumar | Wed 6th Jun 2012


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight prior to the ferry crossing to Isles of Scilly. We were made extremely welcome, the rooms were very claen and comfortable. We enjoyed the lovely breakfast which was in the room for us to eat at our leisure. This was particularly handy for us as we had to make an early start. Also travelling on a budget, the microwave in the room was very handy to heat up a meal the evening before.

Response

Thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you both again next time, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Jean Reeve | Wed 6th Jun 2012


Sea view - Rating 4/5

Our room was lovely, with our breakfast table set in a bay that had windows on three sides, all displaying the lovely view.It was quiet, in a pleasant neighborhood, well-equipped, and our hosts were kind and helpful.

Response

Hi joy, thankyou for your review, hope you both enjoyed the rest of your stay, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Joy Jamgochian | Wed 30th May 2012


Brilliant!!!! - Rating 5/5

We had an exellent stay. room was beautiful, breakfast very delicious and the owners very friendly and helpful! Can only recommend this guest house to anyone who looks for a unique experience in penzance.

Response

Hi kim, thankyou for your review,hope to see you all again sometime, best of luck with all your studies, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Kim Thanh Nguyen-Ngoc | Mon 28th May 2012


Above average - Rating 4/5

A nice guesthouse in a quiet location close to the seafront and town centre. The room was clean, well equipped and nicely decorated. I had expected a full English breakfast and the continental breakfast you make yourself in your room was not what I expected. However, the selection of breakfast goodies had been imaginatively and thoughtfully done and this made up for the lack of a cooked breakfast handsomely. I would stay here again,

Response

Hi john, thankyou for your review, it clearly states the breakfast arrangement on our webb site and again on the booking confirmation, we would have done you a cooked breakfast if you said, anyway glad you still liked it, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:John Stallard | Sun 27th May 2012


WONDERFUL - Rating 5/5

Excellent address which we certainly recommend. Warm welcome, great room with sea view, very clean, ample food for breakfast - including various fresh fruit, choice of cereals, bread, yoghurt, milk, organge juice, tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Well situated.

Response

Hi monique, thankyou for your review, hope you both enjoyed the rest of your holliday, look forward to seeing you both again, kind regards, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Monique Marti | Sat 12th May 2012


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent room with bay window looking out over Mounts Bay. Plentiful continental breakfast with everything already in room.

Response

Hi andy, thanks for your review, shame about the rugby result for you both, you will have to come down in the summer when the weather will be better, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Andy Champion | Wed 9th May 2012


Good- Rating 4/5

Very Good Service ..

Response

Thankyou for your review, hope your journey went okay, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Arindam Mukherjee | Tue 8th May 2012


Excellent Place to stay - Rating 5/5

Room very nice with good modern ensuite. Hosts very friendly. Easy walking distance to Penzance. Continental breakfast had plenty of choice.

Response

Hi ian, thankyou for your review, hoped you enjoyed the bottom part of cornwall and the rest of your holliday, best wishes, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Hansen Ian | Sat 5th May 2012


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

nice place;good that the beds were in seperate rooms;it was good to have breakfast at our room

Response

Glad you all had a good time, despite the unusually bad weather, look forward to seeing you all again, kind regard, steve and ellen.

Reviewer:Brigitte Linse | Thu 3rd May 2012


Miss- Rating 5/5

very friendly owners and nice room!

Response

Thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you again, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:HUAN WANG | Wed 2nd May 2012


Short stay but enjoyed it - Rating 5/5

The landlord was friendly and welcoming. The bedroom was comfortable and contained all one could possibly need including the ingredients to make a substantial continental breakfast. For a single traveller on a tight timescale this was ideal.

Response

Hi james, thankyou for your review, hope you enjoyed rest of your holliday, look forward to seeing you again, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:James Cruise | Sat 28th Apr 2012


Quite good place. - Rating 5/5

Nice room, really close to the seaside. Easy to get No.300 bus to have tour in Penzance. Many thanks.

Response

Thankyou for your review and being nice guests hope to see you again when the weather is better, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Ke Zhang | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Good guest house - Rating 5/5

Good clean and convinient guest house with a friendly staff

Response

Thankyou for your review, nice to meet you all and enjoy the rest of your stay in the uk, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Avita Pakdeevithayakul | Fri 13th Apr 2012


Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the stay at Duporth, very nice place with lovely views and great hospitality. Steve &Ellen are very friendly and helping. Definetly recommend to my friends :)

Response

Hi kris, thankyou for tour review, glad you enjoyed yourselves, look forward to seeing you all next time, best of luck with arnie, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Venkata Krishna Gomatam | Thu 5th Apr 2012


nice stay - Rating 4/5

It is relaxing and cosy staying here. I can see the sea from the window of my room. Warm welcome. Friendly owners.

Response

thankyou for your review, glad you had a good time.

Reviewer:My Huyen Nguyen | Tue 3rd Apr 2012


Wonderful choice - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was 4 star, but the service was definitely 5 star. Duporth Guest House has completely changed my view on English hotels. I strongly recommend this for anyone visiting Penzance.

Response

Thankyou for your review, glad everything was okay for you both, looking forward to meeting you both again, kind regards, steve.

Reviewer:Viet Pham | Sun 1st Apr 2012


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a fantastic stay and the map, we did the Coastline and it was awesome. The continental breakfast was an awesome feast, room was nice and it had everything we needed. If we are back down that way again, we will definitely get in touch.

Response

Thankyou for your review, glad you enjoyed yourselves, look forward to seeing you both when you can stay longer and the weather is good, best wishes, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Rachael Mapp | Tue 6th Mar 2012


NICE - Rating 5/5

THE BEST B&B I HAVE STAY

Response

Thankyou for your review, glad everything was okay for you, look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Reviewer:YIU HUNG TAM | Fri 17th Feb 2012


Late September 2011 - Rating 5/5

Unbelievable food choice and tip top quality in all respects. Friendly and genuinely felt we were welcome and were valued customers.Ideal location for exploring the area whether on foot, by car, bus or by boat. No hesitation in recommending.

Response

Thanks chris for your review, glad you enjoyed yourselves, look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Jones | Mon 26th Sep 2011


Good overnight stop - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and well-appointed room in a pleasant guesthouse conveniently located for the Scillonian. We received a warm welcome on arrival.

Response

Hello desmond, thankyou both for your good review, looking forward to meeting you both again, kind regards, steve & ellen.

Reviewer:Mr. Desmond Hampton | Wed 31st Aug 2011


Contact

Duporth Guest House
1 Mennaye Rd
Penzance
Cornwall
TR18 4NG

Tel: 01736 333989
info@duporthguesthouse.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Wifi
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Country Retreat